The Hardest Thing.

Looking back at my testimonials from previous teachers, I had this sudden drop in my heart. The kind of feeling that one has when you’ve been hit with the realization that you could do much more, but have been doing nothing except procrastinating. A giant kick in the butt, I would say.

But when I woke up this morning, the words of Baz Luhrmann resounded in my head, “Don’t regret if you do not know what you want to do in your life…Some of the most interesting 40 year olds still don’t.”

Life is a roller coaster. We don’t need to stress out every aspect of it, like it’s the end of the world. Our dreams tend to get dissolved as soon as we reach adulthood, with the bills and bank loans pilling up. Despite all of this, never, ever lose yourself. Take time to make time for yourself. Do the things you love. Keep dreaming and working on it. Visit toy stores and become a kid again. Don’t forget to stop living.

Love & Peace.

2 thoughts on “The Hardest Thing.

Leave a comment