Smart phones, Dumb people…cont’d

Please do watch the video in my previous post either before or after reading this, if you haven’t or would like to catch it again.

As I’m doing this post up, I’m on my mobile, on my way to work. Not to mention that I’m also plugged in to my music. I’m equally disconnectedly connected to the world around me. But it’s come to my senses that we spend way too much time on our phones and pads, seeking human contact when we could just strike a conversation with the person beside us. Ok, well not now for me as it would seem crazy talking to empty seats, but you get my drift.

Our brains have been wired so badly that it seems like we can’t live without technology now. I went through the years when phones were only used for calling and plain text messaging, when there were always a pay phone around every block (speaking of which, I haven’t seen one in ages). To be honest, if I were to use such a phone now, I think I’d freak at the limited connection now. However, times were more simpler when things were black & white.

Look around you while in a public space. People are just going about their individual lives, scared to connect to strangers. People have not gotten any friendlier but more stressed out. I miss those days when I could walk down a new street and people would greet with a smile. Now, all you see are frowns and wrinkles. Haha!

Honestly, technology is great. I’m pro it, but have we taken it in too much that we have become robots?
It won’t hurt if we started acting like humans again, and that’s all I’m saying.

Do share your thoughts below.

Love & peace.

Leave a Reply

