Blurred eyes.

I’m glad that I don’t have perfect eyesight. Why so? Cos when I take my glasses off, and just look outside the window, enjoying the last few minutes before the sun rises, especially when all the lights are still up in darkness, what can I say? There’s a sense of peace and serenity in those moments. The smell of fresh air, the wind blowing in your hair, just enjoying the sight without any prejudice.

My glasses, in this case, is just a symbolic object to our take on life. Our bubble of negativity, most of the time. We’re so scared to see the other side as to be hurt, ridiculed, fail. I’ve been there. Heck, I get my periods of that self-inflicted negativity still. Even the way I look at the world becomes some sucking black hole of loneliness.

As humans, we worry about things too much. We can’t help it. It’s in our nature. But does that mean you can’t change? No, it doesn’t cos we have the mental capacity for it! It’s just like learning a new skill – scary at first but easier as you get more used to it. Does the world really need one more judgmental, self-hating person? I don’t think so.

This world was made from love, and by love, we were made. So what changed?

Take those glasses off and see the world with new perspectives – positive perspectives.

Be kind to one another πŸ™‚ x

2 thoughts on “Blurred eyes.

Leave a Reply

