A year wiser.

I’ve always been a firm believer of age not being a huge deal, as long as we are always comfortable with ourselves. Always. If you can’t stand being with yourself, how can anyone else?

That aside, as I turn a year older (only by age), I have never been so happy! Especially to turn older. Haha! Makes me feel in love with myself, honestly. Wow. I’ve never really said that to myself a lot. I’m in love with myself. I’m in love with myself. Holy crap! I’m in love with myself!
Now, I’m not egoistic but c’mon, if you can’t love yourself, who can? He he.

Let me begin by saying that no, I’m not living a fairy tale life nor do I have a Prince Charming. Nope, I have problems and worries and financial crisis like every other person on earth. But why am I so happy? Could it be the honeymoon season with myself? Possibly. I never want this to end.

So, my dear readers, as a new year awaits me, it does you too. Every day is a new chance to live, love, and forgive. There’s a time for everything.

But let every day be the day that you fall in love with yourself again, and all over again. That’s my wish for you.

Be kind to one another 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

