Even the strongest needs a break.

I won’t deny the fact that despite how strong I think I am, there are and will be times that I’d break down, think about the past and asks questions like “what if…?” We’re all been through that. It’s one of the reasons why I keep stressing on looking past the cover of people, and stop judging.

For those who are still thinking about their exes, or underwent a recent breakup…be strong. One of the quotes that I always keep in mind when I start missing my ex is from Eat, Pray, Love. It goes something like this (not word for word cos I just remember the gist of it), “It’s ok to miss him/ her. Embrace the feeling when it arises. Miss him/ her, smile about the good times you had, and then, move on. And every time that feeling comes up, embrace it. There’s no fault in that. Remember the hurt too and why it ended, and move on.”
Well, that’s the gist of it…I added a few things to it too. Hah! I’m just going with the flow.

Moral of my story: it’s ok to feel shitty, it’s ok to cry, it’s ok to be angry BUT just don’t let it run your life.
Let happiness and positive vibes in.
We are all humans. We make mistakes. What sets us apart is that we have the ability to learn from it. Never stop learning. And smiling, cos well, nothing is more sexier than someone with a genuine smile.

Be kind to one another 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

